Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gas Full Service. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ms 13 days ago

Fried Green Tomato

They are so so good

Katrinathornton0418 about 2 months ago

Cheesy Pasta

My kids love the cheesy pasta!!!!

Bush about 2 months ago

Cuban Burger

Man, I love this place. Review my favorite item? That's tough! This Cuban Burger is about as close to the leading candidate as you can get, but not by much. I just find myself with a hankering for this bad boy most days I guess - crafted with love and tastes like heaven

Mermaid7 2 months ago

Chopped Salad

I love the chopped salad. It's always fresh and just the right mix of ingredients. I usually add a protein and get a premium side of sweet potato fries. Lots of other favorites too. What's not to love at Gas!❤️👍

Hoflinda 3 months ago

Espresso Rubbed Ribeye

Where do I begin? To say it melts in your mouth would be an understatement of great proportion. The espresso rub creates a sensation of mouth watering deliciousness: tender, flavorful, simply heavenly! As with all entrees at GAS, this one knocks it out of the ballpark,

Kwilcoxson 3 months ago

Chipotle Peach BBQ Chicken Thighs

We ordered the pork chop grill kit for our Easter lunch at home, and it was absolutely AMAZING! The pork chops were incredibly tender and I've never had creamed spinach that tasted like that (or maybe even knew it could taste that good), even the kids in the family gobbled it down. Thank you for a creative solution in this crazy quarantine. We will definitely keep an eye out for the next round!

Gatorjack38 3 months ago

Bacon Cheese Burger

Excellent staff-super friendly and efficient. Food is delicious. Had a hard time deciding what to order. Everything looks great! Best hamburgers in saint August!

Jmorganpt 3 months ago

Chargrilled Burger

Burgers are consistently delicious--we get them all the time! Cooked perfectly, the buns are always fresh. We love them!!

Badintent 3 months ago

Island Burger

Omg! This burger is so amazing! As well as the wings! Gas Never dissapoints!

Brian 3 months ago

Datil Pulled Pork Po Boy

Located "on the island" just over the Bridge of Lions, Gas is "drop dead cool." Sporting a small, super hip, "industrial" diner setting, Gas features a fabulous selection of craft beers and a reasonable wine list. All of the dishes are high quality, creative and very reasonably priced. Known for their burgers and Reuben rolls they also feature several other interesting and perfectly prepared items such as Easy Squeezy Grilled Cheesy, Island Strip Steak, Shrimp N' Sausage N' Grits, and daily specials. One night we were there you got a free bottle of wine with the purchase of two of their "premium" entrees. Super nice staff and owner (Lindy.)

Juliaanntollefson 3 months ago

Bacon Cheese Burger

Delicious, favorite burger in St. Augustine!

Brittany 4 months ago

Sara's Burger

The most delicious burger i have ever had in my life! On a side note my mom and i used to go here all the time. She died in June of 2018 and this was the last place we ate together. Lindy and her staff are always a joy to be around. Thank you for caring about your customers and helping me and my mom make some amazing memories before she passed. God Bless

Canorman59 4 months ago

Island Slaw

I love full service gas restaurant. I am gluten and dairy free and they do a wonderful job to accommodate my dietary restrictions and most importantly, make it taste good. It's become one of my favorite restaurants in St. Augustine.

Sky 5 months ago

Island Flank Steak

BEST STEAK IN NORTH EAST FLORIDA HANDS DOWN!! I come here it least once a week. Service is amazing food is great.-Skylar

Dcwilliams80 5 months ago

Joe's Classic Cruiser

Best burgers in town! Made with quality beef. Buns and toppings are always fresh. I eat here all the time.

Catiecraig 6 months ago

Chopped Salad

I had the half salad, added shrimp, and the house vinaigrette. Delicious, crisp, fresh and super filling. Highly recommend!!

Shawnahayesdaugherty 6 months ago

Jalapeno Popper Burger

We ordered the popper burger made like Sarah burger. And omg... So so good. Amazing staff and atmosphere. Our go to for local food! Great prices and oh yeah... The beer board.

Ckremser 7 months ago

Shrimp N' Sausage N' Grits

When a restaurant has Shrimp n Grits on their menu I usually get it. Gas by far has the best I've had. The locally sourced grits are creamy, cheesy, and chock full of plump shrimp and spicy sausage. If you're a fan of Shrimp n Grits you will absolutely love these.

Mts29cu 7 months ago

Sara's Burger

I travel for a living, and I love burgers...and the Sara's Burger, Chargrilled, is the best burger I've ever had. When I try a new burger while traveling, I measure it against Gas's burger - and I have yet to find one that lives up to its deliciousness. The seasoning is perfect and it's always cooked to a crispy yet juicy "medium". It would be the best even without any toppings - but the bacon, cheese, and fried green tomato make a really nice compliment to the burger, adding a little heat, a little saltiness and even more texture. The Datil BBQ wings are also really good. I wouldn't say "best in the world", but I was born in Buffalo, NY...so I'm a tough sell when it comes to wings. Anything that's not crispy and Buffalo-style can't truly be #1. But despite being saucy and messy, these wings are delicious. My wife is a vegetarian, and even she loves Gas. She enjoys all of their tofu options, and usually rotates between them when we go. Also, if you happen to see their Dr. Pepper Ribs on special (and you're not in the mood for a burger), get them. I've only been twice when they were on the menu, but they're really good too!

Adriennepaone 7 months ago

Chopped Salad

I DREAM about this salad! The greens are fresh, the veggies crisp, and the homemade Ranch is to die for! I highly recommend adding chicken or shrimp to this salad...you won't be sorry!

Bmgrisham 20 days ago

Chargrilled Burger

These are one of my top burgers ever. I add an over easy egg and bacon, add their amazing sweet potato fries, and pair it all with a craft beer. You absolutely won't be disappointed!

Coach about 2 months ago

Grilled, Blackened or Fried Shrimp

Ruben rolls are the best in the country. I recommend this restaurant to anyone it's family-owned and operated and they're just so genuine and the food is always fantastic.Coach Mike

Pj 2 months ago

Black & Blue Bacon Burger

This place is amazing. Even during covid-19 they remain open with several different options for folks to still get their fix and stay safe. If you're looking for a St. Augustine favorite that has won the hearts of the locals... this is it. Top-notch food with a great staff to back it. Many different dishes that can suit a variety of tastes.

Jason 3 months ago

Sara's Burger

The best burger I've ever had. We love coming here but I get this every single time and would drive hours for it.

Valued 3 months ago

Espresso Rubbed Ribeye

Oh my ~ oh my. Must have this again. Had this last fallish before all this craziness and it was fabulous!!! Fresh and cooked perfectly. We will be returning ASAP and this restaurant is on the menu!!!

Nikkilomerson 3 months ago

Tomato Basil Soup

Heaven! If you haven't stopped by Gas yet, you are missing out. Everything I've had...Burgers, Tomato Soup, Collard Greens, kids Mac N cheese, french fries, sweet potato fries- Its ALL stinkin' delicious! Her unique recipes with flare will keep you coming back for more! A must try...

Jpmmesm 3 months ago

Single Cruiser

You continue to be the best burger on the island!, Love the single cruiser with habanero jack. We took our curbside delivery over to Lighthouse Park so it was still hot and delicious. Thanks for letting us know all you are doing to keep the restaurant clean. We will continue to order from you during these difficult times. Stay safe!

Stephanie 3 months ago

Jalapeno Popper Burger

My husband always get the jalapeño popper burger! It's the best he says! I loves the Reuben rolls and chicken Marsala pasta!

Cvangler 3 months ago

Southern Fried Chicken Pot Pie Biscuit

We were in town for the weekend and found this place on Zomato. Wasn't sure about it when we first got there. We put our names in and went to the bar. They have a great selection of craft beers. We were standing there watching the food come out of the kitchen. It all looked amazing. Once we were seated I chose the fried chicken pot pie biscuit. I saw one come out earlier and it looked fantastic. It was a big dinner and I ate every single last morsel. It was so good. Our waitress, whom I believe was the owner asked us how our dinner was. To which I replied that if I ever had to choose a dish for my last meal, that would be the one. I can't wait to go back there to have it again. Everyone I know that ask me where to eat in St. Augustine, I tell them they have to go there.

Faithwest204 3 months ago

House Salad

Super fresh and tasty. Loved it with grilled chicken and lemon vinaigrette. Love that there are healthier options that still taste great!

Carolleemurray1 4 months ago

Creamy Chicken Marsala

IT IS THE BEST CREAMY CHICKEN MARSALA I HAVE EVER HAD.

Debxyz 4 months ago

Not Your Momma's Meatloaf

Amazing food and amazing service!

Tjmayfield77 5 months ago

Tiki Salad

This salad was amazing!!! So full of flavor! This was the first thing I tried here, and have been back many times and have never been disappointed by the many other dishes I've tried. Definitely one of my favorite recipes in St Augustine!

Milemarker61 5 months ago

Sara's Burger

Wow! My mouth waters just thinking of how delicious this burger was! It brought me back to my southern Florida childhood! And the potato chips, there are no words to describe how good they are! Everyone here was so kind and it was just a great experience all around! My friends had other dishes and everyone of us were happy when we left this restaurant!

Winton 6 months ago

Cuban Burger

Honestly the Cuban Burger is best burger I've ever had. I had to come back in the next day and get another one. Also the servers are excellent and super friendly.

Davidcarni 6 months ago

Jalapeno Popper Burger

I've been eating at this place since they opened. Best burger I have ever had, and everything else I've tried on the menu has never disappointed. I never knew coleslaw could taste so good! They have a lovely selection of craft beers. The staff is friendly, quick and professional. With so many dining options in St Augustine, Gas Full Service Restaurant stands out from the crowd. Don't miss out! -David C.

Adammaternowski 6 months ago

Jalapeno Popper Burger

This is the most delicious burger I have ever had. I don't think I can properly describe just how insane it is, but I will do my best. This has a crispy crust on the outside of the party, and when you cut the burger in half and tilt the two sides opening up you get this delectable oozing of cheese. A couple minutes wait to make sure you don't burn your mouth with molten cheese is called for (enjoy some amazing Reuben eggrolls) and then you are able to bite down into some perfect cheesy and meaty goodness. My wife and I have tried several things from their menu so far and have loved every bit of it. We highly recommend this restaurant and it's wonderful owners, who actually take the time to cook and serve their food and also are open to very gracious conversations.

Mcdonald4173 7 months ago

Chopped Salad

Seven of us had a great late lunch there and we all had something different, we all enjoyed our meals and the server. Have had dinner and lunch there several times and will go back.

1234olive 7 months ago

Bacon Cheese Burger

Best burger I ever had! So delicious

Mccall 7 months ago

Shrimp N' Sausage N' Grits

Everything on the menu is made with love and deliciousness! The staff is welcoming and make you feel like you are at home. My favorites are the Fried Green Tomatoes, Portebello Mushroom Caps, The Mediterranean Salad, The French Fries....Just about Everything! One of the best places on the Island to Eat! Don't pass Gas!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA